United States Bowling Congress Board of Directors Meeting Paris Resort and Casino – Las Vegas, NV Bordeaux Room June 16, 2018

Roll Call and Call to Order

A Board meeting of the Board of Directors of the United States Bowling Congress was held Saturday June 16, 2018.

Notice of the meeting having been duly provided and a quorum being present, the meeting was called to order by President Wilkinson at 9:04am Pacific Time.

Board Members Present: Cannington, Daryman, DeSocio, Dimond, Jackson, Jost, Kielich, Martin, McDaniel, Mitchell, O'Neill, Page, Patterson, Schenk, Ussery, Wilkinson

Excused: Kulick, O'Brien

New Board Members Present: Dennis Hacker, Randy Thompson

Others in attendance: Legal Counsel Scott Beightol, Executive Director Chad Murphy, Senior Director of Business Development Roger Noordhoek, staff member Robin Marshall to record minutes.

Welcome

President Wilkinson welcomed everyone, introduced guests and shared a gift with all as a thank you for their hard work.

Consent Agenda

A motion was made to approve the consent agenda, properly seconded. Approved unanimously.

Equipment Specs

Noordhoek presented the Bowling Technologies update.

The ESC Committee recommendations were asked to be approved with a verbal agreement, approved unanimously.

Executive Directors Report

Murphy reported updates:

Open Championship

Tournaments Host Sites

Convention Survey

Membership and Association Services

2018-19 Nominating Committee Election

In-coming President Kielich conducted the Nominating Committee Elections for the following:

- Athlete (2 year) term 2018-20): Kelly Kulick
- Athlete (1 year) term: Rhino Page
- IBC Youth Committee (1 year): Mike Cannington
- Director (2 year) term (2018-2020): Jay Daryman
- Director (1 year) term: Jo Dimond
- Director (2 year) term (replacing Kielich) 1 year left (2018-19): Adam Mitchell

A motion was made and properly seconded. Approved unanimously.

A call will be scheduled to determine the chair of the nominating committee before July 31, 2018.

Recognition of outgoing Board members Board appointments

Wilkinson recognized outgoing board members: Steve O'Brien, Dan Patterson and Nancy Schenk.

In-coming President Kielich made the following recommendations:

TNBA has requested Cornell Jackson be appointed to an At-Large board seat as their representative. **Approved unanimously.**

BVL - Libbi Fletcher, Dennis Hacker, Karen Jost

BPAA Board - Karl Kielich and Rhino Page

Legal and Legislative – Mark Martin will serve as chair and Jay Daryman will serve as vice chair.

Note: HOF committee TBD.

A motion was made to approve the USBC Board Committee assignments as presented, properly seconded. Approved unanimously.

Old Business

IBC Youth Strategic Plan – McDaniel presented the newly revised IBC Youth Strategic Plan, approved by the IBC Youth Committee.

E-mail vote Memorialized in Minutes

An email vote was taken on Friday, May 4 for GPR 3 Rule 4c – Mechanical Aids to Grip the Bowling Ball. Possible votes: 18, Received 15 votes to approve and 3 no responses. Rule 4c is approved.

Adjourn

President Wilkinson adjourned meeting at 1:42pm and called meeting to Executive Session.