## HALL OF FAME COMMITTEE REPORT

**Purpose:** Dedicated to recognizing the outstanding bowlers and bowling contributors. Individuals will be recognized in the following categories: Superior Performance, Outstanding USBC Performance, Meritorious Service, and Pioneer.

The USBC Hall of Fame Committee met on Wednesday, Nov. 1, in Liverpool, N.Y.

In attendance were committee chairman Lyle Zikes, committee members Tamoria Adams, Fran Deken, Bob Johnson, Mark Martin, Gianmarc Mazionne, Virginia Norton, Bill Spigner, Jan Schmidt, Marci Williams, and USBC staff representatives Robin Marshall and Terry Bigham. USBC Executive Director Chad Murphy attended the meeting for the first three hours.

Procedurally, the committee voted to include an adjunct information page to the Meritorious Service nomination form specific to coaches who apply for consideration in that category. The committee also voted to create separate application forms and make small changes to the minimum requirements needed for consideration in the Superior Performance and Outstanding USBC Performance categories. The committee clarified it is not necessary for a bowler to sign the nomination form to be considered for election in the Superior Performance and Outstanding USBC Performance categories.

In the category of Superior Performance Women, the committee set a ballot of Mariann DiRupo, Tennelle Milligan and Tammy Turner to be sent to the full electorate for a vote in December 2017. Subsequently, Tennelle Milligan was elected to the USBC Hall of Fame.

In the category of Superior Performance Men, the committee set a ballot of Dave Ferraro, Bryan Goebel, Randy Pedersen, Mike Scroggins, Mark Williams and Danny Wiseman to be sent to the full electorate and Danny Wiseman was elected to the USBC Hall of Fame.

After an evaluation and discussion, the committee elected the following four candidates to the USBC Hall of Fame:

- Kendra Gaines, Outstanding USBC Performance Women
- John Janawicz, Outstanding USBC Performance Men
- Jeri Edwards, Meritorious Service
- Tim Mack, Pioneer

The committee did not elect any of candidates from the Veterans category.

On Jan. 22, 2018, the committee conducted a conference call to evaluate the status of all nonelected candidates in all categories, taking action in some cases to remove candidates from consideration.

## **USBC Hall of Fame Committee**

Lyle Zikes (chair) Tamoria Adams Lynda Barnes Fran Deken Bob Johnson Wendy Macpherson Tony Manna Gianmarc Manzione Mark Martin Virginia Norton Jan Schmidt Bill Spigner Marci Williams Robin Marshall, staff liaison