## HALL OF FAME COMMITTEE REPORT

**Purpose:** Dedicated to recognizing the outstanding bowlers and bowling contributors. Individuals will be recognized in the following categories: Superior Performance, Outstanding USBC Performance, Meritorious Service, Pioneer and Veterans.

The USBC Hall of Fame Committee met on Tuesday, Oct. 30, and Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2018, in Wichita, Kansas.

Procedurally, a sub-committee report on revisions to the nominations forms was approved with amendments and additions. Discussion on absent members' ability to vote resulted in the continued requirement to be present to vote. Motions adopted to add to the National Ballot a "None of the above" option and to add to the voting list for the National Ballot past Committee members back to 2005 who currently are not on the list.

In Superior Performance Women, the committee set a ballot of Marianne DiRupo, Kelly Kulick, Sandra Jo Shiery and Tammy Turner to be sent to the full electorate for a vote. Kulick was elected by the national voting panel of past Hall of Fame members and media.

In Superior Performance Men, the committee set a national ballot of Patrick Allen, Chris Barnes, Dave Ferraro, Mika Koivuniemi, Randy Pedersen, and Mark Williams. Barnes and Koivuniemi were elected.

After evaluation and discussion, the committee elected the following four candidates to the USBC Hall of Fame:

- John Davis, Meritorious Service
- Bob Johnson, Meritorious Service
- Jim St. John, Veterans
- Larry Lichstein, Pioneer

Following voting, the Committee removed candidates who have not received the required support in the last three years. Removed from future ballots were Susan Brede and Nellie Glandon in Women's Superior Performance, Darryl Bower and Bobby Cooper in Men's Superior Performance, Mandy Wilson in USBC Outstanding Performance Women, John Weltzien in USBC Outstanding Performance Men, Jim Pencak in Veterans and Bud Fisher, Jim Goodwin, and Lou Trunk in Meritorious Service.

## **USBC Hall of Fame committee**

Jan Schmidt (chair) Tamoria Adams Kim Adler Fran Deken Dave Husted Bob Johnson Tony Manna Gianmarc Manzione Mark Martin Dana Miller-Mackie Bill Spigner Marci Williams Lyle Zikes Terry Bigham, staff liaison